Category Archives: MCL 2020 Schedule

MCL 2020 Live Streaming Scores Highlights,Schedule, Fixtures

MCL 2020 Schedule: All you Folks out there who are ardent Cricket freaks, we are gonna witness some of the world’s best players coming under one roof. Yes, you read it right, the Masters Champions League (MCL) is a league which is formed basically for the retired crickets. The league is formed by Zafar Shah, Chairman of GM Sports. The MCL will let all the cricket lovers across the world to watch their favorite cricketers of all time. The league is all set to kickstart in January 2016.

Must Check: mcl 2020 live streaming on Hotstar app for free.

It is basically a T20 League played by Six teams with a total of 90 players.The first season will start in the last week of January which will take place in Karachi and Lords. All the Cricket enthusiasts will witness some of the crackers of a game as a galaxy of Cricket stars are coming together to play the first inaugural version of MCL T20 Over game.

Masters Champions League (MCL) 2016 Fixtures, Teams: Inaugural Match Kickstart on 28th January 2016

The Masters Champions League (MCL) is an upcoming T20 series which is being played in Karachi and Lords for over two weeks. The match features some of the greatest legends ever played the game of Cricket. The Cricket icons like Sourav Ganguly, Wasim Akram, Brian Lara, Virender Sehwag, Adam Gilchrist, etc. Zafar Shah, the Chairman of GM Sports has taken up the initiative and the MCL was launched in Dubai on 3rd June 2015. The MCL has got the official approval from the Emirates Cricket Board. The MCL has received a 10-year approval from the Emirates Cricket Board.

Must Read: Download hotstar app for free

The company operates under the umbrella of the Grand Midwest Group and is a promoter of sports activities in the region. GM Sports will also allow legendary cricketers to assist former teammates and comrades who face financial distress in retirement. The MCL governing body includes 8 key peoples, Allan Border, Graham Gooch, Zafar Shah (Chairman), Abdul Rahman Falaknaz (President), Zarah Shah (CEO), Amin Farooq (Joint Secretary), Mohammed Raza Khan (Director), Ghazi Al Madani (Member).

MCL 2020 – Masters Champions League Teams

The tournament will have six teams in its first year with a total of 90 players taking part. Each team will have 15 members squad. The players who will play are now retired from all forms of the professional sport and should retire from all forms of International Cricket.  This series kicks off on 28th January and will end on 13th February 2016. The series has also been approved by the Emirates Cricket Board.

Here is the MCL 2020 Schedule

Now coming to the details of the tournament, the league will have six teams, Libra Legends, Gemini Arabians, Sagittarius Soldiers, Virgo Super Kings, Capricorn Commanders, Leo Lions. The owners of Libra Legends, Gemini Arabians, Sagittarius Soldiers, Virgo Super Kings, Capricorn Commanders, Leo Lions are Popcorn Sports and Entertainment Limited, Nalim Khaitan, Orange Limited, Rhiti Sports, Sohail Khan, Manyata Dutt respectively. The first inaugural match of MCL will be played between Libra Legends VS Gemini Arabians on 28th January in Dubai. Let’s see how the teams are:

 S.No Libra Legends Gemini Arabians Sagittarius Soldiers Virgo Super Kings Capricorn Commanders Leo Lions
Jacques Kallis
 Muttiah Muralitharan
Adam Gilchrist
 Brett Lee
 Paul Collingwood
 Brian Lara
2  Brad Hogg  Kyle Mills  Shane Bond  Jonty Rhodes  Andrew Symonds  Herschelle  Gibbs
3  Sourav Ganguly  Saqlain Mushtaq  Mahela Jayawardene  Neil McKenzie  Chamara Silva  Brendan  Taylor
4  Graeme Swann  Virender Sehwag  Daniel Vettori  Graeme Smith  Ashwell Prince  James  Franklin
5  Ryan Ten Doeschate  Kumar Sangakkara  Khurram Khan  Azhar  Mahmood  Upul Chandana  Johan Botha
6  Ajay Ratra  Jacques Rudolph  Phil Mustard  John Mooney  Michael Vaughan
  Robin    Peterson
7  Chris Read  Rana Naved-ul-Hasan  Tino Best  Dirk Nannes  Abdul Razzaq   Fidel  Edwards
8  Sean Ervine  Justin Kemp
 Nathan Hauritz
 Owais Shah  Ryan McLaren  Scott Styris
9  Shaun Tait  Paul Harris  Alviro Petersen  James Foster  Jeetan Patel  Heath Streak
10  Ryan Sidebottom  Brad Hodge
 Michael Carberry
 Murali Kartik  Rikki Clarke  Mohammad Tauqir
11  Taufeeq Umar Richard Levi           –
 Malinga Bandara
 Rory Kleinveldt  Neil Carter
12  Michael Lumb  Ashish Bagai           –  Gareth Batty  Krishmar Santokie  Hamish Marshall
13  Marcus North  Shivnarine Chanderpaul           –  Hasan Raza  Ben Laughlin  Kyle Jarvis
14        –  Saqib Ali           –       –  Rizwan Cheema  Ramesh   Powar
15        –        –           –       –           –        –

Watch this space for more updates on the league. Just stay tuned by bookmarking this site.