CCL Live Streaming 2016 Live Score, Schedule, Fixtures

By | February 5, 2016

Celebrity Cricket League: is a Non-Professional men’s Cricket league in India, there are eight teams participating, these eight teams are eight major film Industries from the Indian Film Industry. Frist Season of CCL was commenced in the year 2011.

CCL 2016

Indian Premier League (IPL), a Twenty20 tournament was the inspiration for the formation of CCL. Vishnu Vardhan Induri, a serial Entrepreneur from Hyderabad is the founder and Managing Director of CCL, he started CCL in the year 2010 and sold the franchise rights to 4 teams in the Inaugural season and for the second season two additional teams were also added. You can even download the CCL Scheulde abd live streaming app on your mobile by just subscring to our updates. Just email CCL Live after Sign in hotmail account and send mail to [email protected]

CCL Live Streaming  | Celebrity Cricket League

In the First Season (2011) the four teams participating were – Chennai Rhinos, Telugu Warriors, Mumbai Heroes and Karnataka Bulldozers, the winners in the season were Chennai Rhinos and the runner up were Karnataka Bulldozers.

In the Second Season (2012) along with the existing four teams, two new teams were added – Kerala Strikers and Bengal Tigers, and again the Chennai Rhinos for the second time defeated Karnataka Bulldozers and became CCL 2 Champions.

In the Third Season (2013) two new teams were added Veer Marathiand Bhojpuri Dabbangsrepresenting Marathi Film Industry and Bhojpuri Film Industry respectively. The curtain Raiser event was a grand affair in Mumbai. In the third season Telugu Warriors were defeated by Karnataka Bulldozers and became CCL 3 Champions.

In the Fourth Season (2014) the expectations were high on all the teams compared to the previous seasons and the reach was bigger than earlier seasons as Colors TV has come in as a broadcast Partner for Mumbai Heroes to broadcast Mumbai Heroes game and Rishtey TV to broadcast all the games. Karnataka Bulldozers has won the CCL 4 by defeating Kerala Strikers.

In the Fifth Season(2015), CCL 5 has been the most successful season in terms of revenue and television viewership. As per TAM, CCL is ranked second in the list of most viewed sports league in the country as this time it reached all the viewers through Colors in most of the northern parts of India and Sun Network Channels in South India, this time it was Telugu Warriors who defeated the team which stood 2 times as champions Chennai Rhinos and won the trophy for the first time.

In Sixth Season (2016), a new team was introduced by replacing Veer Marathi, it’s the Punjab De Sherrepresenting Punjab Film Industry and Daler Mahendi, the Brand Ambassador of the team while SonuSood leading the team as Captain.

Celebrity Cricket League Teams:

Team Industry State Captain Team Owner
Kerala Strikers Mollywood Kerala Asif Ali Rajkumar& Sri Priya
Chennai Rhinos Kollywood Tamil Nadu Jiiva K. Ganga Prasad
Telugu Warriors Tollywood Andhra Pradesh &Telangana AkkineniAkhil Sachiin Joshi
Mumbai Heroes Bollywood Maharashtra Bobby Deol Sohail Khan
Karnataka Bulldozers Sandalwood Karnataka Sudeep Ashok Kheny
Bengal Tigers Tollywood West Bengal JisshuSengupta Boney Kapoor
Bhojpuri Dabbangs Bhojpuri cinema Uttar Pradesh &Bihar Manoj Tiwari Manoj Tiwari, Ankur Prasad, SatenderMaan, Pradeep Sehrawat
Veer Marathi Marywood Maharashtra RiteishDeshmukh RiteishDeshmukh
Punjab De Sher Pollywood Punjab SonuSood Navraj Hans &Puneet Sing


These are the teams which are playing under CCL from which Veer Marathi has replaced with Punjab De Sher and the remaining eight teams are participating in the league which is scheduled to start from 23 Jan 2016

CCL 6 Schedule

Date Venue Team 1 Team 2 Timings
23 Jan 2016


Bangalore (Chinnaswamy) Mumbai Heroes Punjab De Sher 2 pm to 6 pm
Kerala Strikers Telugu Warriors 7 pm to 11 pm
24 Jan 2016


Bangalore (Chinnaswamy) Chennai Rhinos Karnataka Bulldozers 2 pm to 6 pm
Bengal Tigers Bhojpuri Dabanggs 7 pm to 11 pm
30 Jan 2016



(Sardar Patel)

Bengal Tigers Mumbai Heroes 2 pm to 6 pm
Bhojpuri Dabanggs Punjab De Sher 7 pm to 11 pm
31 Jan 2016



(Nehru Stadium)

Chennai Rhinos Telugu Warriors 2 pm to 6 pm
Karnataka Bulldozers Kerala Strikers 7 pm to 11 pm
6 Feb 2016



(Sector 16)

Bhojpuri Dabanggs Mumbai Heroes 2 pm to 6 pm
Bengal Tigers Punjab De Sher 7 pm to 11 pm
7 Feb 2016




Chennai Rhinos Kerala Strikers 2 pm to 6 pm
Karnataka Bulldozers Telugu Warriors 7 pm to 11 pm
13 Feb 2016




Semi Finals 1 2 pm to 6 pm
Semi Finals 2 7 pm to 11 pm
14 Feb 2016




Final 2 pm to 6 pm

The above schedule indicates that the matches are to be held only on Saturdays and Sundays starting from 23 Jan 2016 to 14 Feb 2016, the venues are Bangalore, Ahmedabad, Kochi, Hyderabad and Chandigarh.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *